Hosted Lync Removing User Groups

This article will show you how to remove User Groups in Hosted Lync. User Groups (e.g. Sales Group) are sets of Lync 3 users whom calls can be directed to in a Call Group IVR menu. 
 

Removing a User Group

  1. Log in to the Hosting Control Panel with your username and password.
     
  2. On the Dashboard (Home tab) locate the Lync section and then click Manage.

    Please note: If you don't see the Lync section on the Dashboard, select your Hosted Microsoft Services subscription from the drop down menu on the top right of the page.

    Manage

  3. Select the Users tab and then click Manage User Groups.

    Users Tab

  4. You'll see a list of your User Groups. Click the red X next to the group you wish to delete.

    Please note: If the X is greyed out, that means the User Group is configured in your active Call Group. Please remove the User Group from your call Group settings before attempting to delete the group.

    User Group Actions

  5. Alternatively, you may use the checkboxes to select multiple User Groups and then click Delete User Groups.
     
  6. Click OK. Your request may take several minutes to process depending on the number of User Groups you are deleting - please do not close or refresh your browser during this time. 

User Selected

 

Was this article helpful?

YesNo